Manage Your Square Payroll Subscription

Article Contents

You can close your Square Payroll account at any time, but it’s important to note – closing your Square Payroll account is irreversible. After your Square Payroll account is closed, you will not be able to pay employees or contractors with this account again.

Close Your Square Payroll Account

Follow the steps below to close your Square Payroll account:

  1. Sign in to the Settings tab of your online Square Payroll dashboard.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page > click Close Payroll Account.
  3. Fill out the necessary information > click Confirm Close.

Be sure to provide us with accurate information so we can ensure your tax filings and payments are correctly accounted for, as we terminate your relationship with Square Payroll.

If you would rather send an email, you can do so from our Contact Page.

Returning to Square Payroll

If you previously closed a Square Payroll account and wish to return, you’ll need to open a new Square account. You can then sign up for Square Payroll under the new account.

If you’re also using Square to process payments and wish to transition your existing account information to the new Square account, contact our team.

Still need help? Ask the community

Visit community forum