Deactivate Your Account

One of the great things about Square is that we only charge per transaction. We don’t charge you if you don’t use our service.

Once you’ve closed your account you won’t have access to your payment history. For your records, you may want to download your payment history before following the steps below to deactivate your account.

If you are still interested in deactivating your Square Point of Sale Account, our Support Team can help. For security purposes, we’ll need to verify your information over the phone before proceeding. Feel free to contact our team at any time, visit our contact page for help getting in touch with us.

Keep in mind, Square accounts are free, and you’re welcome to create a new one at any time.

For more information, please visit the following pages: Security, Privacy and our User Agreement (Sec. 34-41).

Still need help? Ask the community

Visit community forum