Back to Home

Manage Your Square Online Subscription

If you have paid for a website upgrade or service for your online store, you can manage the billing and renewal settings from your Square Online Overview page.

View Your Services

From your Square Online Overview page, click My Site in the upper right corner and select Account Settings from the drop down menu.

The Account page contains billing information for any Square Online upgrades you have purchased. There are several links on this page where you can view and manage your subscriptions and payment methods.

Manage Payment Methods

To view your saved payment information click *Payment Methods.

You can add a payment method by clicking on My Services and then choosing a service to add a payment method to.

What if you don’t have any services yet but want to add a card? Go ahead and upgrade first - you’ll add a payment method during the short upgrade process. You can find an Upgrade link in the site editor and in the dashboard.

To remove a payment method, click on the delete icon to the right and confirm that you understand that removing the card could cause service interruptions.

If you just want to change which card is associated with a service, you can do that using the Change link next to the payment method for that service.

Manage Subscriptions

All subscriptions are set to auto-renew by default, meaning the service will extend automatically at the end of the billing cycle and charge the payment method on file. You can disable this by using the Manage link for that service.

If you don’t have a payment method associated with a subscription, that subscription will not automatically renew. If you want to turn auto-renew back on so your service doesn’t inadvertently expire, you can do that with the Activate link. To renew or add time to any of your services, use the Extend link next to the expiration date.

Pause Subscriptions

You can also temporarily pause subscriptions for up to three months via the Manage link. Pausing a subscription temporarily removes the paid features from your site at the end of the current billing period. Your subscription will automatically resume after the pause has ended.

Important details about pausing subscriptions

  • Pausing is only available for site upgrades and email marketing plans. You may not pause a custom domain registration or G Suite service.
  • If your subscription includes discounted transaction fees through Square, you will pay the standard transaction fee while your subscription is paused.
  • If you are using a custom domain name, your domain will stay connected and your site will remain published during the pause period.
  • If you’ve connected Paypal as a payment processor for your online store, this will be removed as a payment option for your buyers.
  • Real Time Shipping will stop functioning when you pause your subscription. Add manual shipping rates to ensure buyers are charged appropriately for shipping when they purchase from your online store.
  • Though you will lose access to paid features during a pause, your settings and other information are saved and will be restored once the pause has ended.
  • You can cancel your subscription at any time, even while it is paused.

View Order History

The Order History tab provides an overview of all previous transactions within your account, including any refunds you’ve received.

You can print a receipt for any of these by clicking the printer icon to the right of each service. This is the same receipt that you receive via email after a service is purchased or renewed, so you always have a backup if you misplaced the email.

Can't find what you need?