From your online Square Dashboard, visit Account & Settings > Business > Pricing & Subscriptions. Under Subscription Pricing, you’ll see all current subscriptions associated with your account. To unsubscribe, click Manage next to the appropriate subscription.
You’ll also notice the option to pause your subscription. You can pause for up to 3 months and unpause at any time.
You are able to pause ahead of the next month’s billing cycle. When you pause, you will have access to all paid features in your subscription until the end of the month. You are able to resume mid-month. You will regain access to all paid features in your subscription as soon as you resume. You will only be billed a prorated amount for the rest of the month and be charged a monthly fee with the rest of the billing cycle. Below is an example scenario:
Pause subscription on 15 August for 3 months
You will retain access to your subscription’s paid feature until 1 September. On 1 September, your subscription’s paid features will be paused and you will not be billed for September, October and November, unless you choose to resume during that time period. Your subscription will automatically resume on 1 December.
Resume subscription on 15 September
You will regain access to your subscription’s paid features as soon as you choose to resume on 15 September. You will be billed a prorated amount for your subscription for the rest of September, and be billed your usual monthly fee starting on1 October.
Cancel subscription on 15 November
Your subscription will be cancelled and will not automatically resume on 1 December.
When you pause your paid Square Appointments subscription, you will retain access to Square Appointments free features. You will be able to access and edit your online booking site, but customers will only be able to book appointments for one provider.
Your customers will still be able to redeem their points, but will no longer be able to accrue them. Points will still expire when the loyalty program is live. While your data is retained for when you resume, you will no longer be able to access loyalty program details, data and statuses.
You will lose access to the paid features in your Square Online site, but retain access to all the features in the Square Online free tier. More information can be found here.
Square for Restaurants
You will lose access to paid features including Team Plus, reopen closed bills, seat and course management, removing items, floor plans, as well as shift, close of day, category rollup and cover and menu reports. You will regain access to these features once you resume.
Square Team Plus
You will lose access to Team Plus’s paid features, including unlimited sets of permissions, multiple wages, sales vs labour reporting, advanced time tracking features (e.g. prevent early break clock-ins) and sales and activity by individual team members.
If you don’t unpause your subscription before your 3-month window, your subscription will automatically unpause after the 3-month window has expired. You can cancel your subscription at any time.
You can pause all of your subscriptions to Square products. Similar to a cancellation, each pause is managed per individual subscription. For example, if there’s a period in which you’d like to pause Team Plus but would like to keep using Square for Restaurants, you are able to do so.
From your online Square Dashboard, visit Account & Settings > Business > Pricing & Subscriptions. Under Subscription Pricing, you’ll see all current subscriptions associated with your account. To unpause, click Resume subscription next to the appropriate subscription.