System updates

We’re experiencing issues that may affect your Square services. We’ll continue to update our status page with more information.

Home>Settings

Square Online Site Visibility Settings

The Square Online Overview page offers a number of options that affect the visibility of your website, including your site address (domain), favicon, password protection, unpublishing your site and a few more. To access these options, go to the Square Online Overview page and select Website > Site Visibility.

Learn more about each option found on the Site Visibility page below.

sos-site-settings-general

Site Address

Select the Customise button to connect or purchase a domain name for your website. Learn more about getting started with domains for Square Online.

Site Title

This refers to the title of your website, which is displayed on the browser tab. Select Change site title to edit the title.

Favicon

Note: Using favicons requires an upgrade on your Square Online site.

Select Upload to upload a custom icon (known as a favicon) to be displayed on the browser tab. This could be your business logo, or some other image that represents you, your business or organisation. Learn more about uploading a custom favicon to your Square Online site.

Password Protection

Note: Using password protection requires an upgrade on your Square Online site.

Enable password protection for your website to limit what can be seen on Square Online to only a select number of people. Learn more about using password protection on Square Online.

Site Language

Select the language for your website. This will not translate any content you add manually, but will affect the default text for certain features such as the shopping cart or a contact form.

Unpublish

Use this option if you want to temporarily take your website offline. You can republish again at any time from the Square Online site editor by selecting Publish.

Reset to Default

Selecting the Reset to default button allows you to start again with your website, which means any changes you’ve made or content you’ve added in the Square Online site editor are removed so you may start again from scratch.

Note: Be cautious with using this option, as it cannot be reversed. We do not have the means to revert a website to a previous version, or a previously published state.