Square Register is available for free in most countries listed in the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Where Can I Accept Card Payments with Square?

Card payment acceptance with the Square app is currently available in the US, Canada, Japan, and Australia. We currently don't support payment card processing outside of these countries or in U.S. territories such as Puerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and Northern Mariana Islands. We're working to bring payments processing to more markets and will share updates on squareup.com/news.

Can I Process Payments While Travelling Abroad?

Cross-border card payments are unsupported. This means that card transactions attempted outside of the country where you activated your Square account can't be processed with Square. However, you can accept cash transactions while traveling internationally. If you're in the country where you activated your Square account, you can process internationally-issued cards. Learn more about processing international cards.

You can create multiple Square accounts, each with it's own country selection, but a different email address and different identity verification information is required for each account. 

Note: You'll need the following information to activate an account in the U.S.:

  • Full legal name
  • Social Security number (Social Security number is required to activate a Square account. If you live in the U.S. and don't have an SSN, you won't be able to submit an application)
  • Street address currently associated with your SSN

Still need help? Ask the community

Visit community forum