Save Payment Information with Square Pay
Square Pay allows customers to save and reuse their billing information during checkout with Square Online. The saved information is linked to the email and mobile phone number they enter during checkout, and includes their name, address and credit card details. After a shopper opts into Square Pay, they can access their saved information during checkout with Square Online.
Setup is simple, and customers can delete their information at any time.
When making a purchase from a Square Online website, shoppers can save their payment information by ticking the box and entering their mobile phone number before completing the order. They’ll receive a text and email confirmation with details on how to access their saved info in the future.
Using Saved Payment Information
Once a customer opts in, they’ll be able to use their saved payment information during checkout with Square Online. A prompt to use saved information will appear when the customer enters their email during checkout. A six digit code is sent to the mobile number associated with their Square Pay profile. Entering the code will auto-complete the rest of the checkout fields with their saved information.
If a customer prefers not to use the saved information, they can simply close the code window and complete the checkout fields manually. They can also use the Edit links to make changes to billing information after entering the confirmation code.
Opt out of Square Pay
Removing your information from Square Pay is quick and easy. Go to the Square Pay opt-out page and enter the email address used during Square Pay setup. You’ll receive an email with a link to opt out of Square Pay. For more details on Square Pay, please see the Square Pay Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.