Mises à jour du système

Nous rencontrons des problèmes qui pourraient affecter vos services Square. Nous continuerons à mettre à jour la page d’état avec d’autres informations.

Accueil>Rendez-vous pour les employés

Appointments: Staff Profiles vs. Team Permission Groups

There are two important components for creating staff with Appointments for Teams: staff profiles and Team Permissions.

Note: To update your staff profiles and Team Permissions, you may need to take action from two different sections of your online Square Dashboard if you’d like to customize your permission groups for staff.

Staff Profiles

Profils des employés allow you to determine client facing information – such as the services a staff member can perform, their display name and hours of availability.

To access staff profiles:

  1. Head to the Appointments dashboard > click on Personnel.

  2. Select an individual staff member or click Add Staff to create a new profile.

  3. Enter their contact info (email and phone number), location and hours, as well as the services they offer.

  4. From the staff profile, you can also choose one of three preset Team Permissions to streamline staff creation:

    • Service Provider: Allows staff member to manage their own calendar.

    • Front Desk: Access to all staff calendars.

    • Manager: Allows access to all calendars and account information. The manager role also allows staff members to sync their personal Google Calendar to Square Appointments.

If you’d like to customize the above default permission groups, you can adjust staff access at any time by heading to your Tableau de bord Square.

View a comprehensive ventilation de toutes les autorisations de votre personnel.

Team Permission Groups

To limit your staff’s permissions or manage their time cards, you’ll be utilizing the features of Gestion d’équipe. If you’re subscribed to Appointments for Teams, the cost of these features is included in your monthly Abonnement à Rendez-vous.

Team Permissions allow you to limit your staff’s access to both the Appointments calendar and the point of sale. The preset groups (Service Provider, Front Desk, and Manager) in your staff’s profile are default permissions most appointment based businesses use. If you want to add or remove access, just head to the Permissions section of your tableau de bord Square en ligne.

For example, say you’d like to give all staff assigned to Service Provider role the ability to issue a refund when accessing the Appointments app:

  1. Head to Permissions on your online Square Dashboard

  2. Select Service Provider.

  3. Select Issue Refunds to allow your staff assigned to this permission group to issue refunds from the Appointments app.

title

Read more about Autorisations de l’équipe.

Manage Staff

In order to fully disable a staff member from accessing your Appointments account, you’ll need to delete their staff profile and deactivate their team member profile. Note: At this time, you will not be able to delete an employee profile. You’ll only have the option to deactivate.

If you choose to delete your staff member, but keep their team member profile, your subscription type will change from Square for Teams to Gestion d’équipe.

Read more about your subscription options with Square Appointments.

Delete Staff Profile

You can delete your staff from their profile on your Appointments dashboard.

To get started:

  1. Head to the Appointments dashboard > click on Personnel.

  2. Select an individual staff member.

  3. On the bottom left-hand side of their profile, click on the trash icon.

  4. You’ll confirm by selecting Delete Staff.

Deactivate Team Member Profile

If you delete a staff member, the next step is to deactivate their correlate team member profile. Note: At this time, you will not be able to delete a team member profile. You’ll only have the option to deactivate.

To get started:

  1. Head to your Tableau de bord Square en ligne.

  2. Click on the staff member you’d like to deactivate.

  3. On their profile page, click the three dots in the top right hand corner and click Deactivate Team Member on the top right hand corner.

  4. Confirm by clicking Deactivate Team Member.

Once you deactivate a team member, they’ll no longer be able to log in to Point of Sale or online Square Dashboard. You’ll still be able to see their sales reports and you can reactivate them at any time.

Learn more about profils du personnel and Autorisations de l’équipe.

En savoir plus sur: Rendez-vous

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez?