From your online Square Dashboard, visit Account & Settings > Business > Pricing & Subscriptions. Under Subscription Pricing, you’ll see all current subscriptions associated with your account. To unsubscribe, click Manage next to the appropriate subscription.
You’ll also notice the option to pause your subscription. You can pause for up to 3 months and unpause at any time.
You are able to pause ahead of the next month’s billing cycle. When you pause, you’ll have access to all paid features in your subscription until the end of the month. You’re able to resume mid-month. You will regain access to all paid features in your subscription as soon as you resume. You’ll only be billed a prorated amount for the rest of the month and be charged a monthly fee with the rest of the billing cycle. Below is an example scenario:
Pause subscription on 15th August for 3 months
You will retain access to your subscription’s paid features until 1st September. On 1st September, your subscription’s paid features will be paused and you will not be billed for September, October and November, unless you choose to resume during that time period. Your subscription will automatically resume on 1st December.
Resume subscription on 15th September
You will regain access to your subscription’s paid features as soon as you choose to resume on 15th September. You will be billed a prorated amount for your subscription for the rest of September, and be billed your usual monthly fee starting on 1st October.
Cancel subscription on 15th November
Your subscription will be cancelled and will not automatically resume on 1st December.
When you pause your paid Square Appointments subscription, you will retain access to Square Appointments free features. You will be able to access and edit your online booking site, but customers will only be able to book appointments for one provider.
Your customers will still be able to redeem their points, but will no longer be able to accrue them. Points will still expire when the loyalty programme is live. While your data is retained for when you resume, you will no longer be able to access loyalty programme details, data and statuses.
All email campaigns will be paused. Your free campaigns will still be available to use. All of your data on reachable contacts, templates and campaign designs will be available when you resume.
You will lose access to the paid features in your Square Online site, but retain access to all the features in the Square Online free tier. More information can be found here.
Square for Restaurants
You will lose access to paid features including Team Plus, reopen closed bills, seat and course management, item availability, floor plans, as well as shift, close of day, category rollup and cover and menu reports. You will regain access to these features once you resume.
Square for Retail
You will lose access to Square for Retail’s paid features including unlimited employee profiles, barcode label printing, bulk transfer across locations, COGS tracking and reporting and vendor and purchase order management. At the point of sale, you will no longer have access to exchanges, cross-location inventory, and PO and bulk stock intake. Your processing rate will also move to 1.75%, rather than Square for Retail’s 1.6% rate. You will regain all features when you resume, and no past data will be lost.
Square Team Plus
You will lose access to Team Plus’s paid features, including unlimited sets of permissions, multiple wages, sales vs labour reporting, advanced time tracking features (e.g. prevent early break clock-ins) and sales and activity by individual team members.
If you don’t unpause your subscription before your 3-month window, your subscription will automatically unpause after the 3-month window has expired. You can cancel your subscription at any time.
You can pause all of your subscriptions to Square products. Similar to a cancellation, each pause is managed per individual subscription. For example, if there’s a period in which you’d like to pause Team Plus but would like to keep using Square for Restaurants, you are able to do so.
From your online Square Dashboard, visit Account & Settings > Business > Pricing & Subscriptions. Under Subscription Pricing, you’ll see all current subscriptions associated with your account. To unpause, click Resume subscription next to the appropriate subscription.