System updates

We’re experiencing issues that may affect your Square services. We’ll continue to update our status page with more information.

Home>Manage Online Orders

Customise Notification Preferences for Multiple Locations

Square Online automatically sends you an email notification whenever someone purchases from your online store. By default, these notifications go to the email address associated with your Square account, but you can customise the recipient address and notification preferences for each of your locations.

Change the Recipient Address for Email Notifications

You can send order notifications to a different email address without changing your Square account email address. You can add as many as three recipient email addresses per location.

To change the recipient email for order notifications:

  1. In your Square Online Overview page , go to Settings > Notifications or Site Settings > Notifications.

  2. Select Set up or Edit, and enter up to three email addresses separated by commas.

  3. Select Save when finished.

Customise Notification Preferences for Multiple Locations

If you have multiple locations set up with Square Online, you can set up three recipient emails for each location. You can also disable email notifications on a per-location basis.

To customise notification preferences for your locations:

  1. In your Square Online Overview page , go to Settings > Notifications or Site Settings > Notifications.

  2. Select Set up or Edit, and select the option to Send to custom email addresses by location.

  3. For each location, enter up to three email addresses.

  4. Select Save when finished.

Disable Order Notification Emails

To quickly disable all order notifications at once:

  1. In your Square Online Overview page , go to Settings > Notifications or Site Settings > Notifications.

  2. Toggle off New order emails to disable notifications for all locations.

To disable notifications per location:

  1. In your Square Online Overview page , go to Settings > Notifications or Site Settings > Notifications.

  2. Select Edit, and use the toggles to disable notifications for specific locations.

  3. Select Save when finished.