<past>That’s a wrap.</past>

<present>Thanks for joining.</present>

<future>See you next year.</future>

<past>That’s a wrap.</past>

<present>Thanks for joining.</present>

<future>See you next year.</future>

<past>That’s a wrap.</past>

<present>Thanks for joining.</present>

<future>See you next year.</future>

<past>That’s a wrap.</past>

<present>Thanks for joining.</present>

<future>See you next year.</future>

<past>That’s a wrap.</past>

<present>Thanks for joining.</present>

<future>See you next year.</future>

Developer Platform Event
// Check out the recording
// on Twitter.

Square Unboxed

Join the
Hackathon.

Now’s your chance to shape the future of commerce. Create or add to an app using the newest Square platform tools, like Bookings API, Cash App Pay, Checkout API, and Terminal API. Submit now through August 22, 2022, for a shot at winning prizes totaling $85,000.

Explore
the agenda.

Opening Talks + Keynote

9–10:30am PT | 12–1:30pm ET

<time> 9am PT | 12pm ET </time>

Main Stage

Welcome to Square Unboxed 2022

Shawntee Reed

// Head of Inclusion + Diversity
// Square Unboxed Emcee
// Block, Inc.

<time> 9:05am PT | 12:05 p.m. ET </time>

Main Stage

Platform Updates and Announcements

Hear Square leaders discuss the state of the developer platform and announce a number of exciting new products.

Vijay Vachani

// Head of Partnerships + Developers
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Bryan Solar

// Head of Square for Restaurants
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Dennis Jarosch

// Head of Payment Platform
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Karen Redwood

// Head of Industry Relations
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Katie Swett

// Product Lead, ECOM
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Willem Ave

// Head of Square Appointments
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Olga Norremo

// Sr. Director of Product
// Groupon

<time> 9:35am PT | 12:35pm ET </time>

Main Stage

Executive Panel

Get inspired by leaders from Square, Cash App, and AfterPay as they discuss the future of payments and the plan Block has to innovate and serve sellers and consumers in this ever-changing world.

Marylise Tauzia

// Head of Platform Engagement + Ops
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Alyssa Henry

// Head of Square
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Nick Molnar

// Co-founder
// Afterpay @ Block, Inc.

Brian Grassadonia

// Head of Cash App
// Cash App @ Block, Inc.

<time> 10am PT | 1pm ET </time>

Main Stage

Tools by Developers, for Developers

Follow along as developers from Google, Seeed, and Square demonstrate how devs in the community are building open source tools that enrich the Square platform.

Shannon Skipper

// Head of Developer Relations
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Kenneth Tang

// Software Engineer
// Google

Rowland Saer

// CEO
// Seeed

Kara Lele Yu

// Product Manager
// Google

<time> 10:10am PT | 1:10pm ET </time>

Main Stage

Keynote Speech

Join innovative technologist Iddris Sandu as he shares his vision for building commerce solutions in augmented reality.

Iddris Sandu

// Founder
// Spatial Labs

Times listed are approximate and subject to change.

Breakout Sessions

10:35am–12:55pm PT | 1:35–3:55pm ET

<time> 10:35am PT | 1:35 pm ET </time>

Technical Track

Integrating Cash App Pay and Afterpay with Web Payments SDK

Learn how to add the latest payment methods to your checkout flow.

Noor Rabie

// Product Manager
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Alex Manning

// Software Engineer
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Leher Pathak

// Product Marketing Manager
// Square @ Block, Inc.

<time> 11:05am PT | 2:05 pm ET </time>

Technical Track

Harnessing the Power of Checkout and Subscriptions APIs

Learn how to manage recurring revenue using Subscriptions API, Invoices API, and Checkout API.

Business Track

The Future of Commerce

Uncover the biggest commerce trends across the retail, restaurant, and beauty industries that are shaping 2022 and beyond.

Felipe Riso Bezerra Leite

// Software Engineer
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Divya Narayanan

// Product Manager
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Cyndy Lobb

// Head of Commerce Platform
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Oseyi Ikuenobe

// Head of Product, Orders + Checkout
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Anand Rao

// Software Engineer
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Richard Moot

// Head of Developer Advocacy
// Square @ Block, Inc.

<time> 11:35am PT | 2:35 pm ET </time>

Main Stage

Customer Spotlight: SoFi Stadium

SoFi Stadium was building the event space of the future, so they teamed up with Square to power their food and beverage and retail experiences. Hear about how SoFi and Square worked together to architect dynamically routed order fulfillment and unify diverse vendor solutions into a cohesive system robust enough to handle one of the largest sporting events in the world — the Super Bowl.

Lauren Weinberg

// Head of Marketing
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Janette Smrcka

// VP, Information Technology
// SoFi Stadium

Chris McConnaughey

// GM of Hospitality
// Legends

Ben Hartard

// Solutions Architect
// Square @ Block, Inc.

<time> 12pm PT | 3pm ET </time>

Technical Track

Managing Time with Bookings API

Learn how to integrate Bookings API into your own application to create and manage appointments.

Business Track

Square in Europe

Explore how Square is approaching the global expansion of its omnichannel commerce solutions, and how partners can leverage that expansion to grow their businesses.

Matt Dickenson

// Software Engineer
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Richard Moot

// Head of Developer Advocacy
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Jason Lalor

// Executive Director of EMEA
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Karen Faughnan

// EU Product Marketing Lead
// Square @ Block, Inc.

<time> 12:30pm PT | 3:30pm ET </time>

Technical Track

Developer Tooling Deep Dive: GraphQL

Dig into exciting new tools that help make building with Square APIs easier.

Business Track

Becoming a Square Partner

Chat about the benefits and opportunities that can emerge from a partnership with Square.

Tyler Doyle

// Product Manager
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Carrie McCaskill

// Business Development Manager
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Heather Dorris

// Program Manager
// Square @ Block, Inc.

Times listed are approximate and subject to change.

Fireside Chat

1–1:40pm PT | 4–4:40pm ET

<time> 1pm PT | 4pm ET </time>

Main Stage

Fireside Chat with Jack Dorsey

Tune in to hear Jack and Adam discuss the vision Square has for the developer platform and why it’s so central to the company’s strategy.

Jack Dorsey

// Head of Block
// Block, Inc.

Adam Stacoviak

// Founder
// Changelog Media

Times listed are approximate and subject to change.

#BC2FFF

$ Q
U B
Hello, new world!
:)
give me a br
Completely Contactless!
Ready for it!
Admit ∞
Build what's next
Virtual!
Bitcoin Rainbow
Kitty
NFTy
Rubiks Cube
hello new API's
lightning
arrow