Home>Point of Sale

Use Team Management with Open Tickets

With Square’s Team Management features, you can define your team members’ access to open tickets created from the Square app.

Manage Team Access to Open Tickets

Team Member Filtering

With Team Management, you can allow your team members to view all open tickets created from the Square app, or restrict their access to only tickets they’ve created. By default, team members can only view their tickets. To allow them to filter all team members’ tickets and transfer ownership of their own tickets, enable these features for their permission group:

  1. Visit Team > Permissions in your online Square Dashboard.
  2. Select a role > check Manage All Open Tickets.
  3. Save.

Delete Saved Items

You can control which team members have permission to delete saved items from open tickets.

To turn on this permission:

  1. Visit Team > Permissions in your online Square Dashboard.
  2. Select a role > check Delete Saved Items in Open Tickets.
  3. Save.

Transfer an Open Ticket

Your team members can transfer their open tickets to another team member.

To transfer an open ticket:

  1. Tap Tickets > Assign.
  2. Select the ticket(s) to transfer > tap Next.
  3. Tap the receiving team member’s name > Assign.

The team member that the ticket is transferred to will receive credit for the sale.

Note: To transfer tickets, team members must be assigned to a role with the Manage All Open Tickets permission enabled.